Live From Sneaker Con!

2014-07-30 14:10
It was like a scene directly out of a movie. It was like a scene right out of a film. Now I've been to Sneaker Con but this one beat every other time, hands down. The DJ played recent hip hop hits as the SneakerCon staff greeted us with flyers & wristbands for their DMV occasion as we walked inside. Small kids as young as 10 raised other rare kicks in their air & Galaxy Foamposites, hollering the sizes they'd at other traders, buyers & sellers. I smirked- I understood that look. If it were your very first time at Sneaker Con, you would surprise too. I'm no newbie- I have been into sneakers and I was thrilled to be at Sneaker Con NYC for the second year in a row. Yeezys and air Mags are common & in big abundance at events such as this, so if you've seen one pair of Red Octobers you've seen them all. See I was looking for the rarest sneakers, the exclusives - and I definitely was not let down. One guy had on some of Huaraches I Had never seen before- he got them from the End boutique in Europe, the only place they could be purchased by you. A pretty girl who worked with one of the sellers rocked the Cherry 12s, and they appeared as if she had set them on for the first time that day- diffic air jordan 6 infrared pack.lt today to locate those in deadstock condition. Along with sellers selling at booths, dominant figures in the sneaker world were in attendance. Jason Markk- the owner of the best selling sneaker cleanser in history- was seen hanging out at his booth, and I was even able to chat with Wendy Lam of Nitro:licious, a fellow female sneakerhead whose site I've been reading since I was a young teen. A lot of folks do not realize just how enormous the sneaker culture is- it doesn't just include purchasing kicks that are high-priced. There are loads of restoration services clothing brands & sock brands brands that revolve around the shoes you wear on your feet everyday. Then you have the mothers who come with their diehard sneakerhead sons, willing to spend important paper to ensure that their children can get their hands on some of heat. As I sto air jordan 3.d around talking to a few of these people in my Dennis Rodman Posture socks and Bred 1s, I was in awe at the infants being pushed by their fathers rocking sneakers that are more pricey than mines - these days they're beginning younger & them younger. Bikers looked on as the line outside developed longer, amazed at how many folks came out for air jordan 1 retro.kicks- if they only knew. Adults and children alike stared at the floating Sneaker Con ball in the heavens, wearing their custom Nike Roshes and an assortment of brilliantly-coloured Asics & New Balances. I walked around three from the bunch -o-clock, dashing to the train to help at a music video- it was a magnificent and long day, and my Breds were starting to damage my feet. Sneaker Con. Nike Air Jordan 8 Nike Air Jordan Spizike